just a couple of wanderlusters

by renanddax

I’ve always loved to travel.  Being away from home, not knowing what adventures lie ahead never fails to get my juices flowing, as they say.  Even the worst parts about being on the road–endless butt-numbing hours in a car or plane, eating questionably-prepared food, sleeping between foreign sheets–has great appeal to me.  I haven’t had much opportunity in the past but I see a break in my future.  Ren may be giddy at the thought of the wedding-day festivities, but I am tickled by the globe-trotting that is sure to follow.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure the lady fancies the idea of honeymooning in enchanting places abroad, but is she gushing like a little kid the night before a trip to disneyland?  I know I am, at least inside.

Because of recent trips to such far off and exotic places as Botswana, South Africa, Ecuador, Peru, and Palm Springs, Ren and I have definitely developed a strong urge to get off our butts and see the world.  Just a couple of wanderlusters, you might call us.  I was pleased to come across Traveler’s Joy.  Not exactly sure how it works, but what a cool idea, huh?  Family and friends paying for your honeymoon?  I’m on board (pun, weak as it is, intended).

Dax